• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Pentax *ist DL

Reaction score
I would take my time before buying a digital camera. I am also a professional photographer and before you buy, you should determine what the purpose of the camera will be for. What will you want to photograph, where, etc. A slr is very bulky esp on a motorcycle. Research indicates that the smaller the camera, the more it is used. sometimes the cameras with the interchangeable lenses are heavy and cumbersome and often stay in the case, esp., if you are on the go......i would be more than happy to advise you further......Mark

I would also get a least a gig. of memory for the card, esp if you are going to use the camera and use settings for the best quality of image possible.
Good luck and let me know if i can be of any help., Mark

mittleman@houston.rr.com said:
I would take my time before buying a digital camera. I am also a professional photographer and before you buy, you should determine what the purpose of the camera will be for. What will you want to photograph, where, etc. A slr is very bulky esp on a motorcycle. Research indicates that the smaller the camera, the more it is used. sometimes the cameras with the interchangeable lenses are heavy and cumbersome and often stay in the case, esp., if you are on the go......i would be more than happy to advise you further......Mark

My current main camera is an old Minolta Maxxum 8xi w/35-105 zoom. So the size of this one is actually diminutive by comparison.