• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Advice On Bmw Service In Houston

Reaction score
I'm new to BMW's, but not new to motorcycling. I've ridden bikes for 32 years. This is my first BMW, a 2007 R1200RT, and I would like to here from riders with experience with the 3 dealers in the Houston area. I purchased the bike from a private individual. However, I am very familiar with the dealerships. I'm ready for the 600 mile checkup and service.

Most of all I have read on the various forums regarding service has Wild West in Katy the prefered service dealer. I really don't want to go to Austin (Lone Star) to service my bike. But, if necessary....then.....

I'm very leary of BMW North because a very recent former employee has told me they are going to file for bankruptcy. This is why he left the company that owns the dealership. They have already closed their second location in southwest Houston. He also told me they lost all their BMW certified service personnel. That's the reason why they only had 3 BMW bikes on the floor when I went to inquire about purchasing a bike from them. BMW would not ship to a dealer without a BMW certified tech. This has been about 3 months ago and I'm pretty sure things have changed. I have not been back to the dealership since then. However, the new GM was there and I met him. I have noticed he has posted new threads on various forums asking for a chance to make things right at BMW North. Anyway, enough about that!

Any Help you can give me would be greatly appreciated! Thanks and ride safely!:sun:

Having taken my bike to Wild West and The Woodlands for service, here are my thoughts.
I went to WW for my 600 mile service and had great service. In and out with no surprises.