• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

atx to big bend and back on a uly

Awesome! I want to ride mine out there some time. I think I might ride the DR over there after the TAR

Cool pics. I've been wanting to take the Uly out there for a while. I've been camping, jeeping and ridden a street bike down there but haven't had a chance to ride the Uly yet.

SWEET !
I want to hear some stories this Thursday night at the Buell group meeting.
Good Job!

:clap:

How was the Uly on the dirt roads?

I'll start by saying this-the Uly has wayyyy more potential than I have skill. Being a dirt newbie, the long rides in the dirt were quite tiring, as I am still learning the finer points of standing up on the pegs, leaning out on the turns, forward for climbing, back for downhill, etc. The uly is also heavy for a dirty bike. I bought the 'dualsport riding techniques' dvd from Ned Suesse and it has really helped alot. Still, the bike performed flawlessly, the suspension was awesome, onroad or off. I need to get my butt in shape, as I'll be doing Copper Canyon in May. Wish me luck!

what was the route? any gpx or gps files to share? I'm doing it this weekend .. love that ride.. curious what route you took -

patrick

what was the route? any gpx or gps files to share? I'm doing it this weekend .. love that ride.. curious what route you took -

patrick