• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Another newbie

C

crashcrew

Hey all,

Well... I'm new to the DFW area (arlington to be precise) and found this site through a search. I lived in S. FL and did a lot of riding with friends there and would like to find people to ride with here also. I currently own a 2003 CBR F4i..I know not a typical "sport-tourer" but I have put over 600 miles on her in one day with no problems. :-D I have a total of about 5yrs riding experience...have owned everything from dirtbikes to a CBR 900RR and everything in between. Anyway, I hope to meet some of you and have a good safe time ridin' ......... :chug:

What is a "sport tourer"?

Howdy,

:tab Don't sweat the bike! If it has two wheels and you tour on it, sounds like a sport tourer to me ;-) I've read of guys touring the entire country on GSX-R 1000's!! One of my touring buds uses a Duc 748 with a reverse shifter. The seat is a foam pad about 1/2" thick :shock: I would die on that.

:tab Welcome to Texas and to the forum. I hope you like hot weather because it is about to get toasty crispy. Just today I rode down to a bike shop on the North side of Houston and it hit 107 F!! My freaking eyeballs were burning from the air coming in the helmet. Even with a mesh jacket it felt like I was sitting in front of a giant hair dryer :brainsnap

:tab There are a lot of DFW folks on the site here. Also, you can check out two other sites that have a lot of DFW folks on them:

The Blue Goose Riders Forum

CycleForums.com - Texas section