PDA

View Full Version : Here ya go Goldwing Fans...

Desert Skies
05-27-2009, 02:19 PM
American-made luxury liners go head-to-head (http://www.motorcycle.com/shoot-outs/2009-luxury-touring-shootout-87761.html)

Although this won't be the case for 2011 models. :roll:

DaveC
05-27-2009, 03:35 PM
I prefer the Vision.
I am no professional rider but I like this bike.
http://thekneeslider.com/images/victoryvisionstreet.jpg

BexarWolf
05-27-2009, 04:04 PM
I prefer the Vision.
I am no professional rider but I like this bike.
http://thekneeslider.com/images/victoryvisionstreet.jpg

I've seen one of the Visions face-to-headlight. From the angle in the picture, they look really REALLY nice. From the back.............I'm not quite as impressed. With that said, they have enough lights on the back of those things to make you think George Jetson is riding in front of you but the styling is just a little odd for my taste. But I'm sure there are other mainstream bikes on the roads today that were "odd" when they came out that are now the norm. :zen:

Popular Mechanics did a ride on one and the rider only had two complaints:

1) It was REALLY hot on his legs (summer time article)

2) His pillion kept bumping the back of his helmet when she'd nod off to sleep. :lol2:

Wes
05-27-2009, 04:24 PM
Maybe it's because of the Connie but I'm starting to think a Goldwing doesn't look as big as it used... Maybe someday, but I'm still in my 30s. Way to young for a wang.

Desert Skies
05-27-2009, 04:30 PM
Funny thang bout the wang, it seems to lose about 400lbs once it starts roll'n.

But then, my opinion may be a little biased. :mrgreen:

Wes
05-27-2009, 04:36 PM
They just look more and more appealing each year. Man I'm getting old.

I couldn't do the vision due to the looks and the storage capacity. The Harley is out due to the price tag and I just don't want to have to join the harley club. So the wang is the only choice. Plus who knew they could wheelie. Maybe getting old isn't so bad. :lol2: