• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Pics of kids

Reaction score
First Name
Matthew
Last Name
Simpson
critique/ comment/ insight please.

I'm a true noob to anything more than P&S & hope for decent, but I kinda like these. I actually tried to think a little bit about composition and background, steps I usually don't even consider. Critique please. (The pics, not the kids).

4967_105478432670_725017670_2638755_6295599_n.jpg

4967_105478437670_725017670_2638756_6866802_n.jpg

4967_105478462670_725017670_2638761_4816836_n.jpg

ETA: Shot with Canon EOS Rebel G w/ Canon 35-80 mm lens. Settings? It has some.

Last edited:
They seem a little overexposed (skin tones in the last two), but otherwise they're just fine. Good job. :thumb:

Number 2 is my favorite.

Number 3, I don't care for the shadow on your daughters face, but i am only nit picking because you asked us to....

They seem a little overexposed (skin tones in the last two), but otherwise they're just fine. Good job. :thumb:

I thought the same.

Just playing around with the image you posted. Hope you don't mind....
Not at all. I like how you got the background a little sharper.

Number 2 is my favorite.

Number 3, I don't care for the shadow on your daughters face, but i am only nit picking because you asked us to....

Thanks. That's the kind of stuff that I need to know & be thinking about.

My Son, his Fiance and my Daughter. It's pretty easy to tell they are related in this picture. My mom took it so it's a bit blurry.

1361106893_f34ee3d216.jpg

STrider