• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Harley riders...

Reaction score
First Name
Paul
Last Name
Slonaker
Something I have been noticing for several months now and I am wondering if anyone else has noticed. This mainly points at Harley riders...not all of you (sorry) but well over more than 50% of you. When I am out riding and I see another rider, I always try to give a nod or a wave, but with most Harley riders...they just ignore you or look at you with this "you got alot of nerve waving to me on that NON-HARLEY scooter." What is THIER problem? Its like alot of them have some sort of "touch-me-not" attitude going and one other thing I have noticed is that the bigger the person is on the Harley, the less likely they are to acknowledge your existance. Now before all Harleys riders get bent out of shape...let me repeat...not ALL Harley riders are like this. I just dont get it...try to be nice and friendly to all riders and with some harley riders, I have even been shown the finger. I dont know if they are telling me their age...their IQ...or the number of times they beat their wife. Anybody else notice this?

Two weeks ago, while riding to and from the Harvest Classic Rally, I didn't notice any one type of rider not waving. 80% of all of them waved. I don't think it is any different locally. I have to admit, I don't go out of my way to wave at people six lanes away and across a retainer wall while commuting. Your area may be different.