• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Who is going for a ride this weekend?

Supposed to rain most of the weekend here...but that may not be affecting you.

Scubadvr, I see nothing but a big map of the US? You doing a four corners run this weekend? :mrgreen:

LOL, you were too quick to jump the gun. I found a space in the URL. Should work now. I'm just learning how to use the public map feature in Google maps. Not very user friendly in drawing the maps.

I'll be doing a local run within a couple hundred miles from home. Where to? I have no earthly idea. I just pick a road and follow it. Hopefully Florida next week as I"ve been delayed on that trip by 2 weeks now. Wanna get down to Key West before it gets too hot. The North Arkansas for the 1st weekend in May to meet with old friends on the Buffalo River Canyon near Harriet off 14. Great riding in that area. Some of Arkansas's greatest roads all within a 50 mile radius.

I'll be going on this run on Saturday:

DD Run - Viburnum Loop

MMMmm... I LOVE riding in that area South of I-44. Have you ever managed to get way down over in the far Southwest corner of Missouri? Hwy 76 between Cape Fair and Cassville is great. Hwy 90 from Washburn over to Noel is absolutely fantastic!! It is a real roller coaster ride with lots of tight curves. I also really like the area around Ava, real pretty and great roads.

Unfortunately, I will not be riding this weekend. However, I got to do a nice 463 mile romp through deep East Texas last weekend to check out all the blooming Dogwood trees, Azaleas, and a zillion other wildflowers. The weather was great as were the roads. I had so much fun I never stopped to take any pics :doh: