• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

DR 650

Bugs

Reaction score
All:

Here it is , my first thumper. Got it today in Conroe, $5300 plus tax/title. 2011 model, I've been eying it for six months. What to do first???? I think I'll just ride it.

Mike B

Attachments

• DSCN0502.jpg
    DSCN0502.jpg
    48.7 KB · Views: 289
Nice looking bike!
Congratulations.

What to do first???? I think I'll just ride it.

Good decision, add gas, do a preflight inspection and go riding. Only after riding the bike yourself under all conditions will you really know what the bike needs or what you want to add if anything. I've seen bone stock bikes ridden for 20K plus miles and highly modified bikes with a long list of add ons costing thousands but only 500 miles on the clock.

miles = riding = enjoyment = value

_

Dig the white. Looks good. As the others said, just ride it.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk 2

I think you need to park it in my garage next to my Black one. :-P J/K Looks great and no Doo needed. ;-):rofl:

Good decision, add gas, do a preflight inspection and go riding. Only after riding the bike yourself under all conditions will you really know what the bike needs or what you want to add if anything. I've seen bone stock bikes ridden for 20K plus miles and highly modified bikes with a long list of add ons costing thousands but only 500 miles on the clock.

miles = riding = enjoyment = value

_

+ 100

Excellent choice, you will have a ball. I had one for a couple of years ( now have drzs). I personally know 2 people that have 70 and 80 thousand ks on theres and haven't needed to touch the top end.:rider:

All: