• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Pawn Shop Finds

Duke

Reaction score
First Name
Duke
Today (2/13/13) driving home form work the freeway was a parking lot. It took me 15 min to get from my office to the on ramp to get on 45 N. While sitting in the queue of vehicles I saw a pawn shop in a strip mall on my right.

Now I have been driving this route for over 8 years now, and have seen this pawn shop every time, and always say to myself I am going to stop some time and see what they got. Well today was the day.

Typical pawn shop, Pawn Stars it was not. Pawn Dulls, maybe.. That might be to harsh, lets just say that it fits the neighborhood my office is near perfectly. (Greens Point).

Here: http://goo.gl/maps/yBLaZ

For you Canon Shooters.

EF 17-40mm f/4 L USM for $599.99 (Negotiable). Exact words. Make me an offer, I have had it a little while.

i-6n37r64-L.jpg

i-8XjWkPb-L.jpg

i-CdvqPzM-L.png

Tokina AT-X 80-400 f/4.5-5.6 for $279.99 (Negotiable).
I believe this is a Nikon Mount but I didn't check to closely.

I know nothing of this lens, but found some favorable reviews on the net about it. Found it on Amazon for $778.99.

i-m5Fc9d9-L.jpg

i-jkZCDNb-L.jpg

On both of these lenses the glass was clean with no signs of scratches or other defects. The lens hood on the Canon wide angle zoom showed some rub spots but nothing that would have stopped from buying it if i shot canon.