• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Bryan newbie

pdef

Reaction score
First Name
Philip
Hello. I saw tourmeister's post on the VFR forums and his link led me here. Had no idea there was a Texas specific board :oops:

My name is Philip, and I have been riding for only 3 years now. I recently got a '99 Honda VFR less than a year ago and have been loving it. I switched over from riding cruisers and figured the VFR would be sporty while still not being too painful on the ironbutt trips.

I hope to see some of you around. :P

If you see a black '92 VFR riding around town, that's probably me. If it has a topcase on the back, it is definitely me. :wink: We'll have to his some of the bike nights at King's after daylight savings time comes back around. Welcome to the group. VFRs are always welcome. :-D

:tab Oh yes... cannot have too many VFR's now can we? Too bad you didn't get here last week, we just did a Maintenance day here in Huntsville and had several VFRs and several Triumphs. Then we rode all over the place on Sunday and even came back through College Station on the way back from the Sommerville area. I'll be heading through there this afternoon sometime around 4:00ish on my way to Austin for the weekend. So if you see a Blue VFR 800 sporting a full load of GIVI luggage, it's be your's truly! :dude:

Oh and welcome to the group!

Adios,

Thanks for the welcomes.

Chris, do you ride your bike to campus? I religiously use it as my home
->school ->work commuter. Can't beat that parking at all! I used to be semi-active in the aggie MC, but haven't been to a meeting since august due to having to work till 10pm every night :angryfir: