• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

DS Romping in the Ozarks! 04/30/06

Wasabi

Reaction score
Re: DS Ride in Western Arkansas

oldbmw said:
Come on guys

:popcorn:

I will start the ride report and contribute a pic and a word or two. My pic list is puny cause I am just a bad photographer , even with a one step camera.

First I must say that Scott nailed the prediction ““Gonna be wet! Creeks will be up! Hill climbs will be intense! Can't wait!! ”

After the first days ride I am considering changing my TWT name to IFallDown or MoreHorn. I now have added wet logs to my personal list “ What I Hate to ride on “. Its now Sand and Wet Logs.

SCOTT
“When you see the pics and hear the report, you might feel differently Thank goodness there is a nice hot tub at the hotel!! We managed an average speed of 7mph for the 60 miles we did the first day... ”

Just a personal note about the Hot Tub, it was great day one , but day two it got real ugly. I think Desmo (Steve) and Dirt Bomb (Chris) can confirm that this time there was just not enough beer to make the Hot Tub a pleasant experience. I know I am being real vague. Let me just say that in this four person Hot Tube that the three of us agree that her teeth were classic “Deliverance “ . And that was the best part.

Enough about after the ride. Here are my pics.

First day at motel getting ready to ride
67617871-M.jpg

One of many water crossings Day 1

Scott
67617881-M.jpg

John (DynaSport)

67617885-M.jpg

Chris (Dirt Bomb)
67617891-M.jpg

Nace
67617895-M.jpg

Break in the woods
67617873-M.jpg

Day 2 late lunch

67617917-M.jpg

I won't be back in town until Sunday so it will be a bit before I get my pics and vids posted.