• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

REGISTER NOW! POSSUM TROT ADV RALLY and CHALLENGE, April 24-26, 2015

Status
Not open for further replies.
I received the Rally Raid GPX file from Dody and loaded it to my GPS and now my GPS keeps locking up... Garmin tells me it's a corrupted file is anybody else having problems with it?:eek2:

I use GPX, I don't know anything about GPD but I am new to this GPS stuff anywho.

I sent you a GPD file...I have alerted TxJames that we may have an issue. Only one other person had an issue and not sure if it is the file or getting caught by download filter somehow. Call me if you continue to have issues.
254-248-4848
Dody

I sent you a GPD file...I have alerted TxJames that we may have an issue. Only one other person had an issue and not sure if it is the file or getting caught by download filter somehow. Call me if you continue to have issues.
254-248-4848
Dody
Woodbutcher, Did you open your file yet?

Opened in Basecamp for me, too. But I know absolutely nothing about GPS.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Working on my GPS unit now (this is from the GPX file).

How did you load it? From Basecamp or directly copy it? What gps do you have? What version of maps?

Opened Basecamp.
Imported 'PTAR Rally Raid 2015.gpx'
Hooked up GPS (Montana 600)
Drag and dropped 'PTAR Rally Raid 2015.gpx' from 'On My Computer' to 'Montana 600' under 'My Garmin Devices'

(I'm on a Mac)

I have City Navigator North America NT 2014.2 and TOPO U.S. 100K v5 on my gps. THis track only works with the City Navigator for some reason.

Last edited: