TWT Forums

TWT Forums (http://www.twtex.com/forums/index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.twtex.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   newbie Travis here (http://www.twtex.com/forums/showthread.php?t=72045)

redtex 04-24-2012 02:32 PM

newbie Travis here

hi, everyone! I'm Travis. I'm a newbie, not just to the site, but to cycling as a whole. I am excited to be on the hunt for my first bike and for bike communities! This community comes recommended to me from a friend and mentor at work.

I hope to have things to post, in the future, but for now I think I'll be reading, asking questions, and learning!

Cheers and happy trails!
-trav

ltw9r 04-24-2012 02:56 PM

Re: newbie Travis here

welcome to TWT!!!

1 wheel peel 04-24-2012 03:06 PM

:welcome:Trav!

redtex 04-24-2012 03:21 PM

thanks for the welcome, amigos! It's good to be here.

take care.

M38A1 04-24-2012 05:54 PM

Welcome!

And if you're available on Thursday's from 11:00am to about 1:30pm, a big group of us first meet at Billys Burgers (corners of Burnet Rd/Hancock) at 11, eat and leave about 12:30. Then a smaller group heads up Burnet about 3 miles to the Hot Rod Coffee Trailer for beverage/conversation before we all scatter. Oh, no problem on not having a bike either. :trust:

What kind of riding are you interested in? Dualsport? Cruising? Touring? Long Distance travel? Commuting?

Have you got gear and your MSF yet? (check out the Pay It Forward section within For Sale on gear)

tshelfer 04-24-2012 06:06 PM

Welcome to TWT. As Scott suggests, show up at one of the Meet & Greets. When it comes to bikes, there'll be one of everything there, along with lots of friendly folks who will be happy to show their rides off to you, & maybe let you sit on them for sizing.

oldtexan 04-24-2012 07:16 PM

Welcome aboard. You live in a great place for riding.

wanabeguru 04-24-2012 07:33 PM

Welcome aboard!

Sov 04-25-2012 07:22 AM

:welcome: