• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Looking for a good Honda dealer

wczimmerman

The ORIGINAL Pie Man
Forum Supporter
Reaction score
I've been using Barger's AllSports for about 2 years now with excellent results. But my thermostat seems to have failed for the second time in 17K miles and so far I have not been impressed with the service response from Bargers. They told me they would have to call Honda for a second warranty repair to the same part and to call them back today to find out what Honda had to say. Well, they haven't called yet (I checked) so I would like to see what other dealers folks here have had good experiences with. I'm not giving up on Barger's but if they end up dragging their feet on this, I'll switch to someone else. I know it sounds petty, but my bike is my primary means of transportation, so when it's down I'm hurting. With Barger's I usually pay a $25 fee to have whatever parts they need overnighted so I get the bike back quickly.

I live in Temple, but I don't mind driving a bit to get good service. I see there's a dealer in Georgetown. Any good? According to their website, they even take appointments.

Guess Honda of Houston is a little far to drive. How about an Aprilia or Duc or Triumph? Mark Andrews is a friend of mine, Euro Shop Waco. He's good people. I've often though if I went with a Triumph I'd get it from Mark even though I'd have to drive 4.5 hours to get up there. It'd be worth the extra mileage. Have to go to Houston anyway, if not. No Triumph dealers down here in Podunk.

Jack Giesecke said: