TWT Forums  

Go Back   TWT Forums > General Discussion > Introductions

Notices

Forum Jump

Old 04-24-2012, 01:32 PM   #1
redtex

Smile newbie Travis here

hi, everyone! I'm Travis. I'm a newbie, not just to the site, but to cycling as a whole. I am excited to be on the hunt for my first bike and for bike communities! This community comes recommended to me from a friend and mentor at work.

I hope to have things to post, in the future, but for now I think I'll be reading, asking questions, and learning!

Cheers and happy trails!
-trav
redtex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 01:56 PM   #2
ltw9r

Re: newbie Travis here

welcome to TWT!!!

00' YZ 426 Dad's
00' XR 50 Corbin's
02' XR 100 Tyler's
ltw9r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 02:06 PM   #3
1 wheel peel

Trav!

"When the barn's on fire, slapping a coat of paint on the other side doesn't make much sense." C. Swindoll
1 wheel peel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 02:21 PM   #4
redtex

thanks for the welcome, amigos! It's good to be here.

take care.
Old 04-24-2012, 04:54 PM   #5
M38A1
Administrator

Welcome!

And if you're available on Thursday's from 11:00am to about 1:30pm, a big group of us first meet at Billys Burgers (corners of Burnet Rd/Hancock) at 11, eat and leave about 12:30. Then a smaller group heads up Burnet about 3 miles to the Hot Rod Coffee Trailer for beverage/conversation before we all scatter. Oh, no problem on not having a bike either.

What kind of riding are you interested in? Dualsport? Cruising? Touring? Long Distance travel? Commuting?

Have you got gear and your MSF yet? (check out the Pay It Forward section within For Sale on gear)

"Everyone should have something in their life that requires a helmet" - Ann Sweeney
"Sleep doesn't help if it's your soul that's tired" - Unknown

2002 BMW R1150GS - I just call it "Number 5"...
2003 Honda Rancher ES - A work in progress...
M38A1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 05:06 PM   #6
tshelfer