• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

I had a bad day.

Reaction score
First Name
Chris
Last Name
Jennings
When I tell people that I'm a newspaper photographer the response usually is along the lines of saying that it's a cool job. My response usually is that it's the worst job you will ever love. At most papers the photog is kinda low man on the totem pole. The word people usually will look down on them and the editors crop your photos in bad ways because the don't understand anything about compostion.

Today was just one of those days. I had a bad day for various reasons at work. Usually my bad days are brought upon because I either make stupid mistakes and screw things up or oustide forces conspire to drag me down. today was the latter.

So what better way to clear your head and forget your woes than blasting down gravel/dirt roads and sliding sideways around corners? So I took off a little early and I went out and rode for a little while. I stuck to mostly familiar roads never far from home for about an hour and a half. The picture resolution is pretty low, all I took with me was my cell phone.

75563041-M.jpg

lots of hay baling going on around here. Glad I'm off the farm.

75563146-M.jpg

Always got to have the ever popular sunflower shot.

75563242-M.jpg

And for a little reflection. It's a wonder what a brightly colored weed will do for you, my mood started picking up about this time.

75563328-M.jpg

this is the spot, Old Preston road. Right after I got my KLR this road was where I crashed and broke a rib.

75563424-M.jpg