• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Oct. 1st DS North Texas

Reaction score
First Name
Jim
Last Name
Richardson
This was the most exciting ride I have been on. Guess, that could be an indication that I am still a newbie. Special thanks to Mike and Scott for insuring our safety, as there were several potential ambulance rides along the old train lines. It was great meeting Bullfrog, the most prepared DS rider I have ever seen. In attendance was Bandit, bullfrog, billji, xr650rdriver, and me. Maxxtraxx met us at Sonic for the send off. I am sure Scott had a great view of me flopping around atleast a few times as I began pushing my limits.:eek2: I still have no idea how I kept it wheels down the whole trip. Jerry, let us know you made it home safe and look forward to your feedback. Had fun guys!:rider:

Glad to hear it... were you guys able to use my GPS track/log?

GETBENT,
You did great! Coming home, you did a great save and I was so busy watching you I hit the same ditch and I looked like your instant replay. I know that I had a great time and all of us made it home without mishap.
Nice ride.

Kinda wish I could have been there. But I had fun in the jeep.

sounds like we need to plan a repeat of this ride....maybe in 2-3 weeks.

Hey guys, had a blast yesterday. I did manage to get Jerry (BULLFROG) back to Irving in time.....his wife's MSF course had just finished up. We got caught up in some heavy traffic on 121 just West of the Tollway.....turned out there had been a motorcycle accident.....hope they are okay. Jerry and his wife were both fired up, she having passed her course and Jerry enjoyed the ride.