• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

klr 650

1. J

New KLR650 owner in Houston TX. (problems aswell...)

Howdy all! Finally made it here. I have been looking at bikes for 2 years on Craigslist and dreaming but found one in my budget. I have had my 66cc gas bike for a year or so now, and it just made me want to get a motorcycle even more. (pictures at the bottom.) I am new to street-legal...
  2. Bodark

Bike For Sale KLR 650 SOLD

**Forum moderators: This bike is also up on FB and Craigslist, so if I need to post somewhere else just let me know. Thank you. Cleanest KLR 650 you will find. Purchased new in 2017 , I am a preventative maintenance person. Thus, this bike is 5-ish years old, but looks brand new. Comes with...
  3. DFW_Warrior

2 Weeks Off! Christmas in Big Bend

Long story short, 2020 has been one heck of a year. With work being very interesting, I was able to take my first two weeks off in a row in over 10 years. I am usually taking breaks a week at a time or less but due to this year’s workflow I was able to swing two weeks off. So out to Big Bend...
  4. farhan2112

WTB Gen1 KLR 650 windshield

I've picked up a 2002 KLR with no windshield so anything would do. Aftermarket preferred but stock will do if anyone has one lying around, thanks!
  5. McSchwifty

Stolen KLR 650 found! Beaten but not broken!

My bike was stolen near the UTSA Campus on christmas eve. It was my first bike and I put a lot of work into it. All this month ive been itching to ride, itching to take off on the weekend and looking for a new bike as well as my bike on online marketplaces. Well low and behold today I got a...
  6. McSchwifty

If found please message me, its been reported stolen :/