• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Hidden Falls rides

JL, thought I had a few guys ready to go up to Hidden Falls 8/28-8/30. I'm hearing a lot of excuses but I still want to come up. What kind of response are you getting? This is my first time to post. Live in Sealy. WR 250 F rider. 55 Y/O rider who still thinks he's 20.

I'd like to join y'all, but I have a left side radiator with a hole you could stick a finger thru. I found the original Lf radiator that I had JB'd up a couple years ago, it's on the bike but not sure how long it would last.
I may post up if I feel lucky later in the week.

Sam

Right now it's pretty quiet. If past experience is any indication, no one will get crowded out of any plans for HF this weekend. The Hill Country heat inspires a relaxed atmosphere during the summer months anyway, and HF has been no exception as far as I can tell.

SWEDE if you're looking for a riding partner I'm happy to oblige, but I need to warn you that I ride slow right now. If you do want or need speed, I'm perfectly comfortable with getting left behind to do my flower sniffing.

Hey Sam bummer about your bike but glad you're OK

Last edited:
I'd love to join you guys
But teach every weekend and most Tuesday , Wednesday, Friday, Monday 1/2 day, and two Thursday's a month

So if someone wants to do a mid week Thursday ride I'm in ...lol

Sounds like your priorities are really screwed up. Lol

Signatures? We don't need no stinking signatures!

Yep! I'll be there tomorrow night at the latest. Not sure which cabin I'm in, but it will have a grey tundra parked out front when I find it.

I think I am out. Sorry. Late day at work and I am just to pooped to pop. Or Brrrrp, as it were.

Sam