• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Adventure Rider Breakfast Series - 2/25/17 - Backyard Bistro + 2 day ride option

Re: Adventure Rider Breakfast Series - 2/18/17 - Backyard Bistro + 2 day ride option

Strong chance I'll do this.

Re: Adventure Rider Breakfast Series - 2/18/17 - Backyard Bistro + 2 day ride option

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the TWT site. I am looking forward to joining up on some dual sport rides in and around the hill country and west Texas.

If there is still room, my brother and I would like to be a part of this ride. I will be on a KLR and he will be on a Husky 701.

Thanks
Matt

:thumb:Matt!

We always have room, we may need to break up into groups of 6 to 8 depending on the turn out. Regardless we'll make it work. I look forward the meeting you and your brother.

I do recommend anyone planning to go on the overnight ride book a room in Menard unless you are going to camp, you can always cancel it. I had to cancel my room in December and it was no problem.

Sounds great! Looking forward to meeting y'all as well. We r going to plan on camping, but will probably book a room just in case and cancel if needed.

Thanks,

Matt

Sounds like a good time. I'm in if you still have room?

I'm a potential "maybe". Will definitely need a new rear tire though. The Medina 250 gravel demolished the one currently on the bike :)

Looks like my first adventure ride is gonna be a big one.

Sounds great! Looking forward to meeting y'all as well. We r going to plan on camping, but will probably book a room just in case and cancel if needed.

Thanks,

Matt
Welcome from down the road, Matt. I joined about a week ago. I plan to camp as well. Hope it's not too cold of a night. See y'all there.