• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Hello from Red Oak

Reaction score
First Name
Andrew
Last Name
Perdue
Hello All,
I am new to the dual sport side of motorcycling. I picked up a Ducati Desert Sled back in January and have enjoyed it. I have had sports bikes in the passed and ran out of room to pack all my camping amenities, so I traded up.

Last edited by a moderator:
Should have guessed. I love the retro tank look. Enjoy. Lots of other nice (and more knowledgeable about Ducatis than me) people will be showing up shortly to introduce themselves.

Welcome, I'm a newbie just down the road in the Waxahachie/Maypearl area.

Should have guessed. I love the retro tank look. Enjoy. Lots of other nice (and more knowledgeable about Ducatis than me) people will be showing up shortly to introduce themselves.
this is my first Ducati and she is pretty fun so far

Welcome, I'm a newbie just down the road in the Waxahachie/Maypearl area.
I was just reading through your intro. I come through Maypearl often. A lot of good riding out that way

Welcome, nice bike.
Thanks.

Cool bike!

Welcome to the site! :wave:

Thanks for the warm welcome. Looking forward to meeting everyone

Welcome. I'm up the road a little at 35-E and I-20. You will possibly see me going by down Ovilla road headed towards Ferris/Ennis one of these days. I'm always hunting for dirt/unpaved roads south of I-20 less than an hour from my house.

Welcome. I'm up the road a little at 35-E and I-20. You will possibly see me going by down Ovilla road headed towards Ferris/Ennis one of these days. I'm always hunting for dirt/unpaved roads south of I-20 less than an hour from my house.