• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

New Rider in Fort Worth (Burleson)

Reaction score
Hello to all Two Wheeled Texans!

I'm new to Texas and new to riding in general. A little about myself, I'm a recent grad from the University of Arkansas, originally from Missouri. Just a few weeks ago I bought my first bike (since riding dirt bikes at a very young age). After a few months of searching, I stumbled upon a 2011 Suzuki DR650 with 615 miles. Needless to say, I'm looking for places to ride and more importantly people to ride with. I'll definitely be starting at a slower pace being a new guy, but I'm up for any challenges.

Excited to be here and part of this Two-Wheeled Community,

-Andrew

Attachments

• 2011 DR650.jpg
    2011 DR650.jpg
    139.3 KB · Views: 195
Don't forget to play offroad, we hit Time2Ride in Walnut Springs from time to time.

Welcome to the forum. I'm a newbie as well and these folks have been very welcoming to me and my endless questions :)

If you're on FB and interested, some of the forum regulars and non forum members that live south of the Metroplex have started planning short weekend rides via this group:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ECADV/

We're planning on grouping up and riding to Clifton Sunday morning for the breakfast ride. You're welcome to join us if you feel comfortable with that. We'll probably hit some gravel/dirt roads on the way down and back.