• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

ISO Goldwing - total noob

when you change your mind...again!

I do get bored with a bike easily.
I've had 11 bikes float through my hands in the last two years.

Doubt the Goldwing is a forever bike.
It has a specific purpose for a specific goal.

Once reached, I'll be onto the next one,

This one kind of blows my skirt up ....

You could save a lot of money buying an old first gen Super Duke or a V-twin Tuono and probably not lose any performance. But, it is pretty.

You could save a lot of money buying an old first gen Super Duke or a V-twin Tuono and probably not lose any performance. But, it is pretty.

ready to do a front tire?

In case no one knows ...
... this freaking thing is a mile eater.

Installed new tires (Bridgestone Exedras) and new OEm brakes.
Changed the oil and topped off the coolant level.

Today was the first time I've taken out for a real spin.
200 miles later, I feel as though I could do it again.

It seems impossible to maintain the speed limit.
I would look down and be approaching 90 and flowing through the twisty roads of 56 from Glen Rose to Whitney.
Gotta remember to keep the cruise engaged ...
Encounter traffic? just a slight throttle twist and 60 to 90 like right now and no need to downshift.

Ran into a small rain shower and stayed dry.

Why didn't you wing owners say something sooner?

Bob ... you are correct.

I should have realized something was up when you came wheelie-ing passed me on that dirt road detour on 108

Bob ... you are correct.

I should have realized something was up when you came wheelie-ing passed me on that dirt road detour on 108
Not sure about dirt roads....but you definitely can wheelie one.