• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

1-2-3 Farm to Market roads; stop & smell the roses -- a sister thread

C

cruisin

I really like the Farm to Market road thread and it stands well on it's own but during the course of getting those pictures are we getting any others? I am an avid photographer and stopping to shoot pictures of my meanderings is how I "stop and smell the roses". So, I'm offering this up as a sister thread to that one in that if you have pictures of anything interesting to go along with the road sign pictures then post them here along with where they are found by the FM # and maybe a short sentence or two if there is anything special to tell.

First up are the pics I shot on FM 296 approximately 20 miles east of Texline, 12/20/08. Old farm houses, barns, windmills and equipment is rich fodder for photography hounds.

If yo are so inclined, please add to this so that others might have the same opportunity to see what you saw.

Attachments

• !296.r.05.jpg
    !296.r.05.jpg
    74.9 KB · Views: 319
  • !296.r.06.jpg
    !296.r.06.jpg
    62.4 KB · Views: 297
  • !296.r.13.jpg
    !296.r.13.jpg
    73.1 KB · Views: 300
  • !296.r.17.jpg
    !296.r.17.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 319
  • !296.r.18.jpg
    !296.r.18.jpg
    75.1 KB · Views: 319
two more from FM 296

Attachments

• !296.r.23.jpg
    !296.r.23.jpg
    75.7 KB · Views: 322
  • !296.r.22.jpg
    !296.r.22.jpg
    71.1 KB · Views: 297
and from FM 998 12/20/08 ~8 miles SE of Hartley. Proof that there are some hills in the Panhandle; albeit not many! ;-)

Attachments

• !998.r.01.jpg
    !998.r.01.jpg
    70.2 KB · Views: 304
  • !998.r.02.jpg
    !998.r.02.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 310
  • !998.r.03.jpg
    !998.r.03.jpg
    81.6 KB · Views: 297