• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

ADV Noobie here from Fort Hood/Central TX

Reaction score
First Name
Frank
Let me start by saying this is all new to me, including this forum stuff. I guess I never found the need to use one until now. Anyway... I'm a Soldier stationed at Fort Hood TX and I recently bought a Harley Davidson Pan America (just this week actually)! I have NO ADV experience however, I rode and race MX a bit on and off for many years. That said, I'm at a place and time in my life where i can get away from work a little more than normal and I really want to try my hand at Adventure exploring on my bike. I've been riding street bikes for 26 years now, had one before I got a car actually, so I have plenty of on road experience. I've done several motorcycle camping trips on my Road Glide but nothing back country. I'm excited to have found this group and hope to get out there and meet and ride with some of y'all real soon.

Attachments

• IMG_1188.jpg
    IMG_1188.jpg
    63.3 KB · Views: 121
  • IMG_1246.jpg
    IMG_1246.jpg
    77.3 KB · Views: 119
Nice looking bikes. There's some places to go around here but they take a bit of riding to get there. That said, your bike looks quite capable of anything Texas ADV riding requires, and of bringing lots of smiles along the way. Welcome. Look for a PM from me.

Aloha welcome from just down the road from you about 30/35 minutes. There are some decent paved roads around my area and between. We do a meet and greet once a month around Texas. Some nice parks to camp at also nearby. What was your first motorcycle? How long will you be stationed at Ft. Hood?