• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

And another FNG in Clear Lake

DJS

Reaction score
Well I'm jumping the gun a bit, I pick up my new (to me) 2003 Honda 919 tomorrow morning. I'm sure glad the weather is picking up a bit.

Name's David Smoot. I live in Clear Lake, Friendswood to be exact. I'm 33, married, with a wonderful 4 year old boy. I work for Wyle Laboratories, a NASA contractor (though we're branching out into some cool stuff). I'm an engineer, love gadgets and computers. I love mobile and embedded computers.

I've been out of biking for about 3 (long) years. I totalled my previous ride in a (rider error) accident and it did not make sense to buy another bike when we really needed a second car for the kid. So the Civic is paid off and I finally get another bike!

Besides motorcycles, I like bicycling (road bikes, though I may have to try mountain) and target shooting.

I'm hoping to attend an advanced MSF course as soon as I get re-acquainted with a street bike. Then maybe a track day. I'd love to ride with some of the Clear Lake / Houston guys on the weekends but my wife's job is always busy this time of year so it may be a few weeks before I can get free (I need to find some more babysitters).

So hello all and I look forward to meeting you.

David

Howdy David,

:tab Welcome to the site! Congrats on the 919! That is an awesome bike. Watch out for Squeaky, she may try to hit you up to ride it... she's kind of funny that way :-P Would you happen to work with Bob Krogman? He's down there in Flatland also ;-)

Adios,

Bob Krogman? Name does not ring a bell.