• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Any RG500 guys here? Intro post with pic

Reaction score
Hello,

Around 35 years ago I got a chance to ride a Gamma in farm country near Texas A&M. I’ve been on the lookout for that one or any other ever since. I was looking at a gentleman‘s 2013 Boxster as a courtesy service since I am a Classic Porsche technician. Normally we don’t like house calls, also it was a Friday and I wanted nothing more than to go home. But in a corner of the garage it sat, the original owner and I agreed on a price before I left. Behold…

A57D638F-AD1F-48D0-9BD0-B9165894A0CB.jpeg

2BC86EF6-C5FA-466E-ADE7-334F582E6F2D.jpeg

DF09D961-EDC6-4995-A9B7-A76FD9589CD0.jpeg

I have all the original bodywork and lights as well as many spare engine parts.

Runs on pure, uncut nostalgia….

Welcome.

Great looking machine. I don't know anything about those but it looks amazing for its vintage.

Very nice!!
I've never seen one painted like that. Looks much better than the factory two toned blue/white or red/white.

Never had a chance to ride one, but it has to be an awesome bike. Always been a big fan of 2 stokes and got to ride a Kawasaki triple back in the 70s; have been hooked ever since. The Gamma has infinity better handling than the old Kawasakis. Great find.

2013 Boxsters were made in 2012 so it‘s almost 10 years old so a neo-Classic perhaps. In fact we call all ICE powered cars classics due to coming electric power replacing those so called evil hydrocarbons. I am leaving the care of EVs to the younger guys here…