• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Anybody in or near San Antonio?

Reaction score
First Name
Stuart
Last Name
Brogden
We recently moved to La Vernia - 20 miles east of San Antonio. Any TWTEXers in this area? I'm a street bike kind of guy - like back roads with hills and sweepers.

Welcome! I am a La Vernia Police Officer. (part time)

This is me :)

https://www.lavernianews.com/articles/la-vernia-officers-go-from-small-town-to-big-screen/

I live in a few places, but I am based out of the Corpus area now San Antono has some great groups and of course, some of the best motorcycle roads in the country are all around.

Where did you move from? In the La Vernia area, because there are still dirt county roads and you are so close to the oil patch and those dirt roads, a dual sport would be fun. Of course, there are lot of Harley/cruiser folks in the area. The Cafe Racer/Euro types meet at Theory Coffee (a truck) on Saturday mornings. (Naco and 410) That is usually pretty cool. The Motorcycle shops all have rides.

We moved to SE Oklahoma from Houston in 2014 - on a small mountain about 60 miles from Texas and 60 miles from Arkansas. Great roads. We bought a wooded acre about 3 miles south of La Vernia in Oak Hollow Estates.

Hi Manfred. Welcome. I was in San Antonio but I keep edging north. Moved to Spring Branch a couple of years ago. There's a great group of people here. I've met several on little and big rides. Hope to meet you sometime. If you're ever out this way, holler.

Spring Branch is north of San Antonio?

We lived in NW Harris County for 16 years.

New Braunfels here I get down your way all the time but it is usually with the dirt bike in the truck to go ride at Zars Ranch