• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Anyone done Ride Like a Pro Houston?

Reaction score
First Name
Nolan
I have been wanting/needing to do a course with my Goldwing to get more comfortable with low speed maneuvering. I actually have been wanting to do it since I started riding again 3 years ago.
I have done a lot of practice on my own doing what I have seen in videos, and had gotten pretty good on my 1100 Shadow, but still just don't have it down as well on the Goldwing.
I need somebody to give me tips and tell me how to improve.

I signed up for the Ride like a Pro Houston class that is this coming Saturday (4/17/21).

Anyone done this course recently? I am pretty sure I know what to expect from watching a bunch of their youtube videos, but personal stories would be nice as well.
Same for anyone that wants to join, the course in $175.

Last edited:
I did it about 5 years ago on my Goldwing. I wrapped my crashbars with an old water hose as There is a possibility that you will drop the bike. I did riding the 360 turn. Rookie mistake of looking down, embarrased. Been meaning to go back as they will let you for free after you take the class. It was fun and a bit of a challenge.

404 error on your link.

I'd like to take a similar class but can't next weekend. Actually practiced slow speed in a parking lot this afternoon.
OK, link fixed. Forgot to close off the url link part.

They do a class monthly, so take a look at their other dates if you are wanting to do it.