• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

DAL/FTW: Burn your Burger at Brewsters on the 4th

I was trying to map out a ride for before riding to Crew Chief's place, but I realized I know nothing about the west side of the area. I'm in the Lancaster area and was thinking of heading south first, then west, then north west to get to Rendon.

Anyone have any suggestions? certain roads to hit in the morning hours before lunch? Street or gravel. Doesn't matter to me, but I will take a lot of things really slow as I'm really new to non pavement so far.

Welcome to join us:

http://www.twtex.com/forums/showthread.php?t=117803

Will be a fair amount of gravel.

Nothing too exciting but gonna take the long way there. 287 to 917 to 2738 to 1187. Riding 2up.

Anyone is welcome to join me - QT @ 4930 Little Rd. Arlington
KSU at 11:10am

The Dragin Lady hasn't really said anything, but it is obvious that she is not entirely pleased that I scheduled this while she is still recovering from a broken leg. It seems I have not given adequate help to keep the house to her standards. I told her not to worry about it. This is a bunch of people that go out to play in the dirt and mud on purpose.

Thanks for having us over. Was good to see & meet folks.

Really dig your shop and them steel bicycles :)

Last edited by a moderator:
Mike, time got away from me today. I’m on my knees begging your forgiveness for not showing up. I’ll buy your ice cream Friday night.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Come on out we are still here hanging out waiting on you.

A good time was had by all. Thanks Mike for opening your home and grilling.

Now off to the gym to burn that pie I ate off.