• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Central Texas Riding/Camping Adventure Class Opportunity

KsTeveM

Say When
Forum Supporter
Reaction score
First Name
Steve
Last Name
Pylant
I've been kicking around the idea of doing some small classes in the Luling area where I have family land, 100 acres of mixed terrain, hill climbs, dry creek beds, rocks, open pasture, decent trails I've cut. And I have a 50 mile dual sport gravel travel route, that has some sand thrown in. I'm no Bill Dart or retired racer, but I've been riding for 40 years, learned a few things and have taught/helped many folks over the years. It would probably be more of a camping/gathering that we ride, with a focus to help folks struggling with different aspects or just trying to be prepared for a big out of state trip and need some diversity training/challenge/confidence. I was thinking like once a year, 6 to 10 riders. If it turns into something more, follow my nose. Luling is 1 hour from San Antonio, 1 hour from Austin, 2 hours from Houston. Anybody have any thoughts on this being something folks would like to see? Deep thoughts by Stevo.......

are you going to teach them how to cook a steak with the devil's pitchfork :lol2: Groups of 6-10 is a perfect size.
I have been preparing for this class a long time and have someone in mind to handle steak cooking skills......this person just needs to start thinking outside the box. You can't be truly free until you get rid of those walls that are boxing you in!!

1661955252933.png