• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Delurking in College Station

glorybox

My Email is Dead!
Reaction score
Howdy all. I've been riding for 4 years, although I've only had bikes for 2 years of that. I'm on my second bike now, a Triumph Speed Four - first bike was a Yamaha V-Star Classic. I'm 5'1" and had to have the S4 lowered to ride comfortably, so if you see one around and think "gee that looks short" it's probably mine. :mrgreen:

I'm a native Californian but have been in Texas long enough that I'm about 1/3 Texan now, plus I married one - that helps, right? My husband had never ridden a motorcycle before he met me, but now we're fighting over who gets to ride mine. We've even taken trips where one of us rides the bike and the other follows in the car. (Yes, we're Dorks.) Eventually I'd like to get out on the track with the bike, but it'll take a while to acquire all the proper gear (being short can be a huge hassle).

s4.jpg

Casey

Welcome aboard! The ladies are about to take control here as of late! Always good to have more members in general and ladies in particular. You really need to get your husband a bike of his own. :mrgreen:

We have some vertically challenged people here who may be of assistance in locating gear.

Howdy Casey!

:tab Man the College Station people are really coming out of the woodwork lately! Welcome to the site! Why fight over the bike...? Get another so you can ride together ;-) Beth and I did lots and lots of miles together exploring and it was great fun!

:tab Nice bike by the way :mrgreen:

Adios,

Wow another BCS person :eek:

Where really getting things together over here Scott :mrgreen: