• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Haikusoubi tools

Reaction score
I received this 1/4" socket set for Christmas:

In my 48 years, this is the first time I have owned 1/4" ratchet and sockets. I am quite the power user of overusing consumer grade tools, having done everything from restoring a car to remodeling a house using mostly Craftsman, Husky and Kobalt tools. And I mean, I have used these tools a LOT. I'm a 30 year veteran avid DIYer and home mechanic.

Anyway, I had wanted some 1/4" tools mostly because working on motorcycles warrants these smaller tools. I read a ton of reviews and searched all over, on the one hand thinking maybe I should just get some from Harbor Freight but those just felt like junk in my hands, on the other hand thinking of getting a set of Husky that matches my trusty 3/8" set that I've been using for over a decade, and part of me thinking maybe I should spring for Matco or Snapon tools in this case. Eventually I decided to take a risk on something that the internet said was excellent and in the middle of the price spectrum, a brand I had never heard of. So I put it on my Amazon wish list.

OK. I never imagined I could get excited about a ratchet set like this. This set is brilliant. Brilliant I tell you! And talk about perfect for working on motorcycles. The T-handle is fabulous, and using it with the extensions and the 1/4" bit adapter along with Torx or Allen bits is brilliant. The ratchet drive on the end of the nut driver handle is just magical. I have a garage full of tools that I've been collecting most of my life, and this little orange box is absolutely my favorite.