• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Hi, from College Station

Reaction score
I'm a teacher, so I'm loving life right now, but I also coach, so Summer's almost over for me. 2002 Road King, but about to possibly go to a smaller bike.

Hi there. I just got back from College Station, helping son starting up there this Fall.

What kind of riding do you like? Long hauls, commuting, weekend warrior, ...?

Mostly weekend warrior and commuting. When I got my RK, thought I'd be touring all over the US, but I just don't have time for the long hauls. Congrats on your son starting soon. Big step, but I'm sure he'll be just fine.

Also, I'm looking at getting an SV650. Maybe a Bandit 1250. But, that Bandit might be too much power for me.

Cool. Post a pic of your bike so we can all appreciate it too.

Thx for the kind words. He's gonna do great. He's much smarter and younger than his papa. Funny how that works.

FD edition?

I had an 05 Peace Officer edition in blue. Loved the bike, got tired of scraping floor boards everywhere. Welcome!

FD edition?

I had an 05 Peace Officer edition in blue. Loved the bike, got tired of scraping floor boards everywhere. Welcome!
Correct! First year for FD edition--2002. Was built as a result of 9/11. Re-badged Shriner bike. Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome. I had a 04 RK; an easy riding and low maintenance bike. TC88?

Welcome from central Texas. Nice bike. How long have you been riding? When you get a chance make sure to check out the Longhorn steak house there in town amazing grub. KP