• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Honda must be cleaning out their warehouse

Reaction score
First Name
John
I was at the dealership today having some accessories put on my bike. . . Cycle Shack North in Conroe has 2 brand new 2016 ST1300 police bikes on their sales floor listed at $7999 each. No emergency equipment installed but pre wired for it from Honda.
In case anyone is interested.

C210E461-AC40-4E61-A4DA-B1FB2DF1CF5B.jpg

I've got a white bike, white helmet and hi viz jacket. I wonder how many times people think I am a cop.

I notice a lot of times when I am zipping down a road and closing on cars ahead, they will start to slow down.

One day I was riding in the boonies and realized I made a wrong turn. So I pulled over to the shoulder and waited on a truck going the opposite direction to pass. Then did my u-turn, and hammered it having fun. As I caught up to the truck, he pulled over on the side of the road and stopped. At first, I wondered what he was doing, then it dawned on me. He probably thought I was a cop turning around to come get him.

I've got a white bike, white helmet and hi viz jacket. I wonder how many times people think I am a cop.

I notice a lot of times when I am zipping down a road and closing on cars ahead, they will start to slow down.

One day I was riding in the boonies and realized I made a wrong turn. So I pulled over to the shoulder and waited on a truck going the opposite direction to pass. Then did my u-turn, and hammered it having fun. As I caught up to the truck, he pulled over on the side of the road and stopped. At first, I wondered what he was doing, then it dawned on me. He probably thought I was a cop turning around to come get him.