• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

How do I sell a non running bike?

Monica

Forum Supporter
Reaction score
I have a friend who's asked for my help selling a nonrunning bike. It's a custom chopper that hasn't been ridden in more than a few years. I have all the paperwork on it so at least I've got details and photos I took. But otherwise I don't really know the bike. Also the bike is at their house so I'm not sure how we're going to do the 'can I look at it?' request. I've been given a dollar request for what they want for it.

How do I sell this thing? Should putting it at a bike shop on consignment be a consideration? I have no experience selling a nonrunning bike and a custom chopper is way out of my wheelhouse. I could use some advice. Thanks.

Last edited: