• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Howdy from San Antonio

Reaction score
Hi everybody! My name is Matt, I'm 25 and I started riding two wheels just about 5 years ago.

Probably lame, boring story incoming, skip to pictures if you want.

My parents were always completely opposed to anything with two wheels and a motor. But once my mild narcolepsy (undiagnosed at the time) started to get the best of my insurance rates I needed something more cost effective for my 2 mile commute to class and work. I always found driving a car to be too comfortable and not mentally stimulating enough to keep my forever tired brain awake, so I figured something with two wheels should be able to help that.

I first ended up with a honda ruckus as that was the only thing my parents would lend me money to buy only after taking a motorcycle safety course. And of course I chose to ride the Ninja 250 at the motorcycle school because why not live a little!? The instructor kept telling me that he was surprised I had never ridden a motorcycle before. It was then that knew that two wheels would be my new addiction.

I rode and modified the ruckus for a year, getting the top speed from a factory 37 to a whopping 59.99999! Not bad for a 50cc. Everytime I rode I felt fully engaged, I was hyper aware of my surroundings, super attentive and I never felt tired. I rode that **** scooter every day, rain or shine, hot or cold. I loved it.