• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

K Trail Oklahoma

Reaction score
Good Day all,

was looking into the K Trail and i see some threads that say it's closed and others that say they rode it from Clayton to Mena end to end.

so what's the facts here anyone have some knowledge on the subject, tips and or lessons learned?

We rode it in July 2018 so I have no recent knowledge. I think @Downs may have more recent info, but the following was my impression then

MY understanding is the west entrance to K-Trail off 271 about 7 1/2 miles Southeast of Clayton is private. Not sure how far north it is private. We rode it last July, but we take Nine Pine Road about 2 mile SE of Clayton on 271 , go north about 2 1/2 miles to the Clayton Trail, east on the Clayton Trail to K-Trail and on into Mena. We have been that way 3 times and have never had a problem. Never have tried the west entrance. The Clayton Trail is definitely the hardest part of the ride, especially west to east. So take that for what it is worth.

I've heard they are excavating the west end to install wind turbines. I plan on going up there in January and poking around to find out current conditions. I rode it a couple of years ago and had a blast. There is so much riding around that area - paved and unpaved- that even if they screwed up the west end, you can get in tons of riding.

We rode it in July 2018 so I have no recent knowledge. I think @Downs may have more recent info, but the following was my impression then
Thanks that was a real help, looks like i'll look to the 9 pine as well.

any good digs for base in Clayton?