• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

HOUSTON: NE Houston to Livingston Lake - Redoux!

Reaction score
UPDATE:: Due to the Extreme Response of available riders, (hehehe) New meeting location, start time:

Jitters on West Lake Houston Pkw (north of Mojo's) in Atascocita
12:00 Noon, Sunday 16 Feb.

OK...

As a board newbie, I got lots of road info from Tourmeister, put a route together, and set it up...

http://goo.gl/maps/IVHzW

We got on the road, and although not the dragon, it wasn't bad... However, I crashed the FZ1 at Turn "J". Bummer of a way to kick off the first ride!

OK, so that was November 24, and my ride until last Sunday. It felt like the shoulder was ready to go do this again (without a get off!).

Looks like about a 4 hour ride from Atascocita, about 180 miles.

Weather should be around 60 at meeting time, and a high in the low 70s... partly cloudy (according to weatherbug)... Looks good to me!

Who is in???

IndyRC.... If you're in, I owe you lunch!

Last edited:
I might be down for this. I'll have to play it by ear though. I'm glad to see you're riding again.

Sunday's are hard - that's a church day! I'll see if I can get a liberty card.....

UPDATE: No Joy. Have someone coming over Sunday AM to pick up a jacket they are buying.

Last edited:
Understand. I'll try to do Saturdays after this one. Couldn't get reservations for Valentine's day, so I'm taking the wife out Saturday. Trying to keep that day clear for this one.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

Some Start time flexibility?

OK, so I'm trying to keep the wife in Priority 1 position... We actually met on Valentines day, 15 years ago... got to spend some time with my sweetie...

However, if it helps for the Sunday ride...