• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

TWTEX invasion of pie town ride report+

Reaction score
First Name
Leon
Last Name
Hogan
it has been a long day in the saddle but a good one.
no where but New Mexico can you go from cold to hot to cold again in just 12 hours time!
I am not good with words so I will let the pictures do the talking.

the view back the way we came Friday on the road to Roswell, our base camp.
8eaea08c.jpg

the outflow winds were quite interesting!

taking a break in Socorro today
037-2.jpg

050.jpg

group picture
043.jpg

mama bird looking for her babies!!:rofl:

051.jpg

at first I thought I had ridden over 700 miles to not get any pie at a pie shop!! but it turns out they had a PB pie in the fridge.

048-1.jpg

I tried to hang the TXTEX banner here but they said (blank) NO!
058.jpg

The bikes gathered outside the Pie-O-Neer in Pie Town, NM
7390724534_2aa833c080_c.jpg

I forgot to do a "before" photo, so this is a "in the process of being devoured" photo
7390733090_72ce7fe1d9_c.jpg

If I remember the names correctly... Leon, Jim, Jeff, Kenneth
7390733942_ea9a155c2e_c.jpg

Abandoned service station next door
7390740656_835fae86f1_c.jpg

Now that it is broke in perhaps I can start riding it more
7390742996_fe767d1402_c.jpg

It hit 100K right here
7390743788_1f79e659e0_c.jpg

In case you didn't recognize the location from the prior photo
7390746352_6e71d6e167_c.jpg

Gotta represent!
7390749036_de775166e2_c.jpg

Still representing. That's a copy of Iron Butt Magazine I'm holding
7390749964_3dbe4606bb_c.jpg

Local residents of Alpine AZ
7390759188_d5a453b8ef_c.jpg

Some of the devastation from the Bear Wallow Fire near Alpine
7390760768_353efcc65a_c.jpg