• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Looking for curvy paved routes *EAST* of Austin other than 969 to Bastrop, Bastrop State Park 1A, 304 to 2571 to Smithville and back via 535

Reaction score
First Name
Brian
Last Name
Collins
I have been riding west of Austin for almost 20 years, and now live east of Downtown, and I am looking for interesting curvy roads EAST of Austin. Willing to go North or south to find them. I live near 969 and Decker Lane and am looking for breakfast ride destinations that are 40-100 miles away.

Last edited:
That roadcurvature site is very cool.

OP, you are going to have to go west to get to the closest curvy paved roads. If you want a breakfast ride destination that's 40-100 miles away, I would recommend taking the fastest possible route to 1431 and then taking it all the way to Marble Falls and go to the Bluebonnet Cafe. Once you are in MF there are a ton of great rides from there. But plain old 1431 from Cedar Park to Marble Falls is pretty brilliant.

There really is a dearth of decent roads to ride East of I-35 until you get way East like Nacogdoches.

I should have mentioned the kurviger app as well. It's more for A>B routing than finding a curvy road but if you want to take the route with the: most curves, fastest route, or something in between, it's a great app.

Lime Creek Road is near you and is really nice.